Shutting it down

Posted: March 15, 2017 in Baseball, Basketball, Football, Recruiting, Soccer, Softball, Volleyball
Tags: ,
Image result for goodbye usf

Unlike Taggart, I’m not taking a new job, just kind of done with sports blogging on this platform.

I’ll keep this brief. The blog has been quiet for over a week now and honestly, when I fired TBR once again, I was not 100% into it and now after taking some time off, my energy to blog about USF is just not there. Don’t get it twisted, I love USF, but writing about them just isn’t my passion anymore. I’m focused on my other blog that is more about me and my life and the time that I have wanted to devote to writing about the Bulls is pretty low. I am still watching the games, still following along (even writing a little bit about them on my full time blog, theusfmattblog.wordpress.com if you are wondering where I’m turning my attention to), but running a USF blog is just not for me anymore.

So, this blog is going out for good. Not coming back, period. This Twitter account, @thebullrush is also going quiet. Sorry folks, I’m moving on and just changing how I operate. If you still want to follow my hot takes on USF or anything else, follow me @USFMatt for my tweets. I talk USF and everything else there.

For those who have been followers for a long time, thank you. The account will stay active for an archive and for any messages that come in, but I’m done tweeting from it. I know followers will leave, its fine. If you are fans, I hope you follow me @USFMatt moving forward.

Again, thank you again for reading the blog over the years even if it has been on and off so much. I appreciate, I really do. Just time to move on to the next chapter.

Comments are closed.