9/11, we must never forget

Posted: September 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

It’s been 13 years, 13 years since that awful day. 13 years since the United States of America was attacked. 13 years since we all hurt and the wounds will never heal. As we go about our days, please, take a moment to pause and remember. Always remember this day, it must never be forgotten. I will continue the USF coverage tomorrow, but for the day, the blog will be quiet. We must never forget those we lost on his faithful day and the sacrifices so many made during those tragic days. May those who lost their lives RIP and eternal thanks to those who risked their lives responding. And it goes without saying, thank you to the men and women who serve and protect us.

I remember the day so vividly, even so far away from it all. I was in high school (I’m old, deal with it). I was in class and my art teacher came running from her office saying the Towers had been hit. We all thought it was an accident and brushed it off. During lunch rumors were swirling about the capital being hit, buildings falling, and everything else. We had no clue at that point. I remember getting home. I sat down on the floor and turned on the TV to see the insanity on the news. I remember after just a minute I was crying and filled with such sadness, grief, and rage. I will never forget that day and no one ever should. Watch the John Stewart video and see the raw emotion and always remember. God Bless America.

Leave a Reply

