Back at it

Posted: April 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

Time to get back in the saddle.

I’ve gone back and forth the past few years, writing my heart out about USF, then burning out and taking a break at times. I spend a lot of energy in my writing and at times, it becomes overwhelming and takes an emotional toll, especially with the results on the field. I recently spent some time writing for Runningthebulls.com which was a blast, but I had to step  back and take care of personal business. The time needed to sit and write about the Bulls just wasn’t in the cards at the time. But now with my energy back and personal business taken care of (for good this time), I’ve decided to get back in the saddle and start the blog up again.

I’ve blogged off and on for awhile, some professionally but mostly on my own, as a fan and alum of USF, and I truly believe that is where I need to stay. With this blog I can throw my thoughts and ideas about all USF athletics and stir up debate and conversation with fellow fans. I can voice more of my opinions and post when it suites me the best. So for those who have followed my rants and randomness over the past few years, I’m knocking the rust off and getting back to it. I’ll keep the blog active, but won’t cover it all like before, scaling it back for my own mental-sake. For those who are new and just randomly finding this blog, welcome to the Bull Rush.

Leave a Reply

